It’s been a while since I’ve shared here! I’ve been posting more to Instagram and neglecting this website. So, if you have Instagram head over there to see more regularly updates. 😊

Here’s a quick (but picture heavy!) recap of Fall and Christmas products. Makeup bags and zip pouches were very popular at the Christmas markets. I’ve sold out of these pretties at every market! Thank goodness they’re really fun to make and I can change things up for some variety…

Changing up the size a little makes a nice marker/pen case. I put a sturdy red canvas lining in this one. 

New this year … I take credit cards at point of sale, or I can send email invoices payable online.  It has made it easier to sell to customers at the markets and out of state. I don’t know why I waited so long! I highly recommend Square for anyone who might be considering it. I sewed like a mad woman for Christmas markets…

And then I did the same thing again in January for our annual dog sled race, the K300. This time with a dog team theme. 😊 I have a tote bag pattern I’ve been using and loving that has a convenient zipper closure, pockets, and is just the right size in my opinion. This plaid number with a cork bottom was my first one to go and I think I need another one just like it for myself. I’ve also had some really fun custom orders over the last few months. A huge thank you to everyone who has supported my fledgling business and given me the chance to continue doing what I love! I have some exciting ideas and plans for 2017 and look forward to sharing them!

Leave a Reply

